Put it into words. 言葉にして。



RTK Day 6 (Almost Day 7)

I have no idea why (seriously) but I slept for 14 hours last night.  So I wanted to get right down to kanji and I have been.  I’m in the middle of reviewing right now.  Tomorrow I have a lot to do in terms of kanji.

I want to post more tomorrow because as I work I have been taking notes regarding things I would like to post here.  But I don’t feel like I deserve the reward of posting all that stuff yet, so I won’t.

I freaked out a little bit last night when I ventured into the first lesson of Part 3, because I realized I had to make up my own stories.  But Heisig really really wasn’t kidding when he said even after that little 6-kanji lesson, making one’s own stories gets easier.  I overcame (亮)that difficulty (the Three Day Monk post really helped yesterday) and I’ve been plugging away at the kanji.

Oh, as a heads-up, the time spent studying kanji increases every day in your SRS or at least it seems that way, so be sure to allot yourself more and more time to do SRS even if you’re studying the same amount of kanji daily.

I’ll surely–invariably (必)post more, so please watch for my posts.  Thanks! (^_-)-☆

Leave a Reply

