Put it into words. 言葉にして。



Agglutination

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Agglutination

I didn’t know that Japanese was an agglutinizing language.  That’s so cool~  Actually, I found this out because I was looking up information on Korean.  I know that as a learner of Japanese, Korean shouldn’t look scary to me, but I didn’t really comprehend how the writing system worked so I was nervous about its difficulty.  And through learning that Japanese and Korean are both agglutinizing languages, I feel a bit more confident about studying Korean in the future.  I really shouldn’t do a whole lot in terms of trying to pick it up, but it’s tempting.

(Why the heck am I not using my free time to study Japanese…?!?  I think I need to do some timeboxing.  Oh and by the way I also got this by way of AJATT.  All hail Khatzumoto.)

I really like the laid back approach of “If there’s something you want to accomplish, every moment is a new chance to succeed.”  That makes me feel way better about my Japanese learning.

Anyhoo, I’m off.  It’s quite late for me and I have a feeling I’ll be busy for a few hours tomorrow doing things with people so I need to rest.

Leave a Reply

